How to fix Google Drive ‘The app is currently unreachable’ error

For the past few months, I got that annoying error message when opening Google Drive in offline mode. Reinstalling Google Drive extension from Web Store does the job for me. So, I remove Google drive extension first

– Open new tab in Chrome > click Apps (top-left corner) > Right-click Google Drive then ‘Remove from Chrome’.

And then reinstall Google Drive extension from Web Store. I also uninstall Google Docs extension (not sure if this step really necessary).

If you use some sort of ‘cleaning’ program in whatever OS you’re using ust make sure that program don’t delete the Chrome web cache. I noticed in my computer (with Linux OS) this problem re-occur if I delete the Chrome web cache using ‘cleaning’ program like Bleachbit. So, I unchecked the option to delete Chrome cache in Bleachbit.

Yay. It is fixed now.

Yay. It is fixed now.

Reference:

Google Drive The app is currently unreachable FIX | Esloka

Tags: , , ,

About Ferry T.H.

I'm just your fellow human being.

One response to “How to fix Google Drive ‘The app is currently unreachable’ error”

  1. Miranda says :

    Didn’t work for our school… after I removed it, I couldn’t even access the chrome store. I think Google is just having issues right now. Can’t work on our projects :/

Leave a Reply

